Garbage and Recycling Information


Recyling is regulated by Metro.

Garbage and recycling service is provided by Pride Disposal.

The City of Durham is a member of the Washington County Cooperative Recycling Program, which includes Washington County and the cities of Banks, Cornelius, Forest Grove, Hillsboro, King City, North Plains, Sherwood, Tigard, and Tualatin.  The Cooperative Program provides waste reduction and recycling education and assistance for community members, apartment property managers and workplaces.  Learn more at:

Washington County Recycles or Condado De Washington Recicla